Skip navigation

“How I Want It?”
Truthfully, this sounds like an essay that I would write. The ideas are there, just not well thought out and detailed enough to get the reader to understand the main points the writer is trying to make. Though I’m not a master of grammar, I felt that this essay may contain quite a few grammatical errors. While reading it, I would catch my self stopping mid-sentences and rereading parts of the essay to try to understand what was going on. I found a few problems with run on sentences, which I do do quite often myself. Now I see how it can ruin an essay by letting ideas drag on instead of making straight to the point sentences for the reader to better grasp the ideas made by the writer. Definitely sloppily put together, needs help.
Grade: C
“Writing for the University”
This essay seemed well put together and properly written, properly cited even. After the first few paragraphs, my mind was kind of blown due to the fact that I don’t know if I could write as well as that or even close to. I enjoyed how each paragraph was broken up into an event experienced in high school which has taught, shaped and/or led the writer to where the writer is now as a writer. I also liked how he or she used one reference, Hidden Intellectualism, throughout the whole essay to help put his or her points across.
A college professor may give this paper a B because my eyes might be missing a few errors or what not but…
Grade: A

Leave a Reply

