Skip navigation

Late with no excuse aside from the fact that I am not good with time management but again, that is no excuse.

So if this blog was written on the day it was assigned, my answer would have been the following:
An essay is a piece of writing written by students, intrutors, philosophers and many others as a form of imforming others. Essays can also be seen as research or opinion pieces. Essays are long, time consumming and difficult in my eyes.

After the class in which we dicussed what more essays can be I found a new meaning to what and essay is:
An essay is a gateway to learning one’s ability. When I was a junior in high school I wrote my first research. It was on King Arthur, a subject I didn’t really think was interesting at first but then further into the assignment I got really into it. It was a lot of work, very tiring but at the end, when my teacher handed back the paper I was shocked how all that hard work really paid off. I ended up liking what I wrote, I was proud of myself for writing so well and it opened me to realize that, I may not like writing at first just because its school work, but I might be somewhat good at it. It was a great essay experience. I was in an honors/AP class and I did a lot better than most of the class. Who knew thatt writing an essay could boost my self esteem.

Leave a comment